Access Online Education

Access NAMSS Store

NAMSS Career Center

 

Certification Commission



Chair
Jason Burden, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Northwest Hospital and Medical Center
1550 N 115th Street
MS: D-149
Seattle, WA 98133
P: (206) 368-1849
F: (206) 368-1817
jason.burden@nwhsea.org

 
 
Vice Chair
Ropizah Ervin, CPMSM, CPCS
Credentialing Manager
Novant Health CVO
P.O. Box 33549
Charlotte, NC 28233
P: (704) 384-4648
F: (704) 417-1623
pizah65@att.net




Past Chair
Heidi M. Thompson, MBA, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
St. Luke’s Health System - West Region
190 E. Bannock
Boise, ID  83712
P: (208) 381-2126
F: (208) 381-2807
thompsoh@slhs.org



Julie A. Harrelson, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Florida Hospital Wesley Chapel
2600 Bruce B Downs Blvd
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
P: (813) 929-5496
F: (813) 929-5480
julie.harrelson@ahss.org



Dwaina C Humphries CPCS,CPMSM
Assistant Director
Novant Health Central Verification Organization
PO Box 33549
Charlotte, NC 28204
P: (704) 384-4105
F: (704) 316-1308
dchumphries@novanthealth.org



Heather B Keating CPCS, CPMSM
Director of Credentialing 
LifeBridge Health
2401 West Belvedere Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
P: (410) 601-6897
F: (410) 601-7005
hkeating@lifebridgehealth.org



Stacey Opdahl, CPCS, CPMSM
Credentialing Operations Supervisor
Seattle Children's Hospital
4300 Roosevelt Way NE
Seattle, WA 98105
P: (206) 987-5219
F: (206) 985-3103
stacey.opdahl@seattlechildrens.org


Mindy Rodgers, CPCS, CPMSM
Delegation Account Manager
United Health Group
8714 Falls Road
Irving, TX 75063
P: (952) 202-1307
aminda_a_rodgers@uhc.com

Natalie Rose, CPCS, CPMSM
Manager, Physician Services
Trinity Health
20255 Victor Parkway
MS W3B
Livonia, MI 48152
P: (734) 343-0155
Natalie.Rose@Trinity-Health.org

Public Member
Dr. David L. Leader, Jr.
Chairman/Medical Director Emergency Dept.
WakeMed Hospitals Raleigh and Cary NC
dleader@nc.rr.com
 
Board Liaison

Gina Mortensen, BS, CPMSM, CPCS, RHIT
Medical Staff Services Manager
East Morgan County Hospital
2400 W. Edison Street
Brush, CO 80723
P: (970) 842-6285
gina.mortensen@bannerhealth.com