Joan Covell-Carpenter Award

The Joan Covell-Carpenter Award (in honor of Joan Covell-Carpenter who was one of the founders of NAMSS) is presented annually for an article written by a member and published in Synergy.

Joan Covell-Carpenter Award Winners

2018 Suzanne Cummings, CPCS & Molly Frankwick
How the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Affects MSPs
2017 Kathy Matzka, CPMSM, CPCS
Is it Time to Rewrite the Healthcare Quality Improvement Act of 1986?
2016 Suzanne Cummings, CPCS & Kari Winder
Navigating the MOC Maze
2015 Vicki Searcy
Standardization Versus the Art of Credentialing
2014 Amy Meyer, CPCS
Improving Processes and Results Through Collaboration
2013 Dorothy Zelenik, CPCS, CPMSM
Credentialing with the Lights Out
2012 Bonnie Conley, CPCS
Preparing NAMSS for the Next Generation of MSP s Through the Use of Technology
2011 Marita Hattem, CPMSM
Remember Tenerife
2010 Joanne Rigsbee, CPMSM
Medical Staff Mergers
2009 Rita Schwab, CPCS, CPMSM
Ugly Truth About Credentialing -Part 1 & 2
2008 Dennis Brown, CPMSM, CPCS
What I Learned from a Recent Fair Hearing
2007 Frances Ponsioen, CPCS, CPMSM
Thank You
2006 Anne Roberts, CPMSM, CPCS
2005 Linda Haack, MHA, CPHQ
2004 Amy Niehaus, CPMSM, CPCS, MBA
2003 Marlene Fenoglietto

Lynn Buchanan, CMSC, CPCS
Christine Mobley, CMSC, CPCS

2001 Madeline Schneikart, CMSC