About

State Leaders

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alabama

President
Megan Leach
Director of Medical Staff Services
Huntsville Hospital
101 Sivley Road
Medical Staff Office
Huntsville, AL 35801
PH: (256) 265-2799
megan.leach@hhsys.org

 

President-Elect
Pam Powers, CPMSM
Medical Staff Manager
Decatur Morgan Hospital
Medical Staff Office
1201 7th Street, SE
Decatur, AL 35601
PH: (256) 973-2607
pam.powers@dmhnet.org

Alaska

President
Danielle Morgan, MBA, CPCS, CPMSM
Manager, Medical Staff Services
SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium
3100 Channel Drive, Ste 300
Juneau, AK 9980
PH: (907) 463-6664
daniellem@searhc.org

President-Elect
Kerry Hall-Dexter, CPCS
Credentialing & Privileging Coordinator II
Alaska Native Medical Center
4315 Diplomacy Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
PH: (907) 729-4898
kdhall@antch.org

Arizona

President
Sharlee LeBlue, CPCS
Sr Director, Credentialing Operations
Evolent Health
300 South Riverside Plaza
Chicago, AZ 60606
PH: (480) 321-7026 
slebleu@evolenthealth.com

President-Elect
Michelle Willer, BS, CPCS
Credentialing and Physician Services Manager
Southwest Diagnostic Imaging, Ltd.
2323 W Rose Garden Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85027
michelle.willer@radpartners.com

 

Arkansas

President
Kendra Simpson
Credentialing Coordinator/Analyst
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
PO Box 2181
Little Rock, AR 72203
PH: (501) 399-3932
ksimpson@arkbluecross.com
 
President-Elect
Christy Hawkins
Medical Staff Coordinator
North Arkansas Regional Medical Center
620 North Main Street
Harrison, AR 72601
PH: (870) 414-4626
christy.hawkins@narmc.com

 

California

President
Terrie Sonntag CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Chapman Global Medical Center
2601 E. Chapman Ave
Orange, CA 92869
PH: (714) 633-0011 ext 1134

terrie.sonntag@ihhioc.com
 

President-Elect
Nichelle Ross, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Administration
Community Hospital of San Bernardino
1805 Medical Center Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92411
PH: (909) 806-1532
nichelle.ross@dignityhealth.org
 

Colorado

President
Jennifer Stuart, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Parker Adventist Hospital 
9395 Crown Crest Blvd
Parker, CO 80138
PH: (303) 778-2437
jenniferstuart@centura.org
 
President-Elect
Holly Church, CPMSM, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff Services
St. Joseph Hospital
1375 E 19th Ave
Denver, CO 80218
PH: (303) 812-3588
holly.church@sclhealth.org

 

Connecticut

President
Carrie Gonzalez
Coordinator, Medical Staff Services
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
10 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06106
PH: (860) 837-5564
cgonzalez@connecticutchildrens.org
 
President-Elect
Lourdes Espada
Network Credentialing Coordinator
Yale New Haven Health System
20 York Street, CB333, Office #4
New Haven, CT 06510
PH: (203) 688-4534
lourdes.espada@ynhh.org

Dakotas

President 
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5235
jschaan@hamc.com
President-Elect

Penny Watkins
Medical Staff Services Manager
Trinity Health
20 Burdick Expy West
Minot, ND  58702
PH: (701) 857-2119
penny.watkins@trinityhealth.org


District of Columbia

 

President
Karen Freeman
Director, Medical Staff Services
Howard University Hospital
2041 Georgia Ave NW, Room 2055
Washington, DC 20060
PH:(202) 865-3293
kfreeman@huhosp.org
 

President-Elect
Deborah Dixon
Medical Staff Coordinator
Children’s National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue N.W, Ste W5-100
Washington, DC 20010
PH: (202) 476-4447
ddixon@childrensnational.org
 

Delaware

 *Please note that the Delaware Association has officially merged with the DELMARVA Association Medical Staff Services (contact listed below).
 

DELMARVA

President
Lisa Hoffman
Supervisor Medical Staff Services
TidalHealth Peninsula Regional
100 East Carroll Street
Salisbury, MD 21801
PH: (410) 543-7271
lisa.hoffman@peninsula.org

 
President-Elect
Karen Marino
Director Medical & Professional Staff Services
Nemours/AI Dupont Hospital
1600 Rockland Road
Wilmington, DE 19803
PH: (302) 651-6708
kmarino@nemours.org
 

Florida

President
Marjorie Colón, CPMSM
Manager, Medical Staff Services
AdventHealth Wesley Chapel
2600 Bruce B Downs Blvd
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
PH: (813) 929-5496
marjorie.colon@adventhealth.com
famsspresident@gmail.com
 
President-Elect
Deborah Coca, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
South Bay Hospital
4016 Sun City Center Blvd.
Sun City Center, FL 33573
PH: (813) 634-0104
deborah.coca@hcahealthcare.com



Deborah.Coca@HCAHealthcare.com
famsspresidentelect@gmail.com

Georgia

President
L. Yvonne Warbington, CPCS, CPMSM, FMSP
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Memorial University Medical Center
4700 Waters Avenue
Savannah, GA 31404
PH: (912) 350-6652
Yvonne.Warbington@hcahealthcare.com

President-Elect
Jeanine Stover, CPCS
Provider Relations Manager
The Longstreet Clinic
725 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SE, Suite 270
Gainesville, GA 30501-3834
PH: (770) 533-6511
jeanine.stover@longstreetclinic.com
 

Hawaii

President
Caroline Tumpap, CPMSM, CPCS
President 
STAR Credentialing
94-229 Waipahu Depot Road, Suite 403
Waipahu, HI  96797
PH: (808) 426-7847
caroline@starcredentialing.com
 
President-Elect
Leilani Dupre
Credentials Coordinator
Hilo Medical Center 
1190 Waianuenue Ave.
Hilo, HI  96720
PH: (808) 932-3173
ldupre@hhsc.org

Idaho

President
Crystal Watson
Medical Staff Services Manager
Madison Memorial Hospital
450 East Main Street
Rexburg, ID 83440
PH: (208) 359-6980
crystal.watson@mmhnet.org
 
President-Elect
Undetermined
450 East Main Street
Rexburg, ID 83440
crystal.watson@mmhnet.org

 

Illinois

President
Sandra Kambic
Manager, Physician Services
Presence St. Mary's Hospital
500 W Court Street
Kankakee, IL 60901
PH: (815) 937-2477
sandra.kambic@amitahealth.org
 
President-Elect
Maureen Bradley, CPMSM
Manager, Provider Contracting & Credentialing
Rush Copley Medical Group
1256 Waterford Drive, Suite 230
Aurora, IL 60504
PH: (630) 692-5452
Maureen.bradley@rushcopley.com

 

Indiana

President
Brenda Hunsberger, MBA, CPMSM
Physician Recruiter 
Saint Joseph Regional Medical Center
707 Cedar Street
Suite 200
South Bend, IN 46617
PH: (574) 335-8704
Brenda.hunsberger@sjrmc.com 
 
President-Elect
Amee Willhite, CPCS, CPMSM
Provider Onboarding Consultant
IU Health Physicians
1801 N. Senate Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46202
awillhite@iuhealth.org


 

Iowa

President
Becky Peitz, RN, CPCS, CPMSM
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Great River Medical Center
1221 South Gear Avenue
West Burlington, IA 52655
PH: (319) 768-3254
bpeitz@grhs.net
 

President-Elect
Natalie Brincks, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Coordinator
MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
PH: (515) 643-2172
nbrincks@mercydesmoines.org

Kansas

President
Christina Barnwell
Patient Account Manager
Lincoln Center OBGYN
800 SW Lincoln St
Topeka, KS 66606
PH: (785) 231-0613
cbarnwellkamss@gmail.com
 
President-Elect
Leah Green, CPCS, PESC
Medical Staff Coordinator
Southwest Medical Center
315 W 15th Street
PO Box 1340
Liberal, KS 67905-1340

PH: (620) 629-6739
lgreen@swmedcenter.com

Kentucky

President
Beckie Herron, MA, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff
Baptist Health Louisville Medical Staff Services
4000 Kresge Way
Louisville, KY 40207
PH: (502) 897-8128
beckie.herron@bhsi.com
 

President-Elect
Lindsay Searing
Provider Enrollment Analyst
Brightview
8965 Steeplebush Drive
Florence, KY 41041
PH: (513) 518-5956
lindsay.searing@gmail.com 

Louisiana

President
Rachelle Silva, CPMSM, CPCS
Credentialing Specialist
MultiPlan
1720 Carnation Ave
Metairie, LA 70001
PH: (504) 235-1571
rachelle.silva@multiplan.com

 

President-Elect
Rebekah Turner, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Ochsner LSU Health System- NL
1541 Kings Hwy, 1-343
Shreveport, LA  71103
PH: (318) 626-1083
rebekah.turner@ochsnerlsuhs.org


 

Maine

President
Nicole Palmitessa
Manager, Medical Staff & Credentialing
Spectrum Medical Group, PA
144 State St.
Portland, ME 04101
PH: (207) 879-3427
palmitessan@northernlight.org

 
President-Elect
Helen Burnett
Medical Staff Coordinator
MDI Hospital
P.O. Box 8
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
PH: (207) 288-5082
helen.burnett@mdihospital.org
 

Maryland

President
Shelia Myers, BS, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services & CVO
Shady Grove Medical Center
9901 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
PH: (240) 826-6116
smyers@adventisthealthcare.com

President-Elect
Dinika (Nikki) Wood, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Affairs & Credentialing
Bridge Point Hospital
4601 MK Jr. Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20032
PH: (202) 574-5777
nwood@bridgepointhealthcare.com
 

Massachusetts

President
Barbara Prats, CPMSM, CPCS 
Manager, CVO, BH Medical Staff Services
Baystate Health
280 Chestnut Street, 5th Floor
Springfield, MA 01199
PH: (413) 794-1626
Barbara.prats@baystatehealth.org
 
President-Elect
Anne Leary, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
450 Brookline Avenue, LW-206
Boston, MA 02215
PH:  (617) 632-3484
AnneM_Leary@dfci.harvard.edu

 

Michigan

President
Lisa Allen, CPCS
Credentialing Supervisor
Provider Affairs
Henry Ford Health System
1 Ford Place - 2E21
Detroit, MI 48202
PH: (313) 874-6228
lallen14@hfhs.org


 
President-Elect
Kate Cramer
Manager, Medical Staff Services
McLaren Greater Lansing
401 W. Greenlawn Ave
Lansing, MI 48910
PH: (517) 975-7578
katherine.cramer@mclaren.org

Minnesota

President
Stefanie L. Frank, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff & Accreditation Specialist
Hutchinson Health
1095 Highway 15 South
Hutchinson, MN  55350
PH: (320) 484-4511
sfrank@hutchhealth.com
 
President-Elect
Michaela Jackson
Credentials Specialist
Children's Minnesota - Business Campus
CBC-2-PSS
5901 Lincoln Drive
Edina, MN 55436
PH: (952) 992-5297
michaela.jackson@childrensmn.org

Mississippi

President 
Kristin Karrh
Credentialing Coordinator, CME Coordinator
Anderson Regional Medical Center
2124 14th Street
Meridian, MS 39301
PH: (601) 553-6311
kkarrh@andersonregional.org
 
President-Elect
Monica Martin
Director of Credentialing
Baptist Health System
1225 N State Street
Jackson, MS 39202
PH: (601) 968-6142
monica.martin@bmhcc.org
 

Missouri

President 
Kelly Brandt
Project Manager
CEP America
101 Pine Tree Lane
Freeburg, IL 62243
PH: (618) 972-3930
kelly.brandt@vituity.com
 
President-Elect
Dustin Jackson
Director, Medical Staff Services
Virginia Mason Medical Center
1100 Ninth Ave
G1-MSO
Seattle, WA 98101
PH: (206) 583-6007
dustin.jackson@virginiamason.org

 

Montana

President 
Kristine Wakefield, CPCS CPMSM
Paralegal
Galington, Lohn & Robinson, PLLP
350 Ryman Street
Missoula, MT 59802
PH: (406) 523-2578
klwakefield@garlington.com
 
President-Elect
Julie Gemar-Williams, CPCS, RHIA, CPHRM
Risk Management Specialist
Yellowstone Insurance Exchange, RRG
149 Crestview Lane
Missoula, MT 59803
PH: (406) 544-0816
julieg@yierrg.com

 

Nebraska

President 
Terri Chappell, CPCS
Supervisor
CHI Health Central Credentialing
Service Center North Building
7261 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68124
PH: (402) 398-6242
terri.chappell@alegent.org
 
President-Elect
Sara Watson
Director, Medical Staff Services
Children's Hospital & Medical Center
8200 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE 68114
PH: (402) 955-3775
sarwatson@childrensomaha.org
 

Nevada

President 
Debra Yatchak, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
Valley Health System
2075 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV  89119
PH: (702) 369-7587
debra.yatchak@uhsinc.com
 
President-Elect
Tami Kneubuhl
Credentialing Coordinator
North Vista Hospital
1409 E Lake Mead Blvd
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
PH: (702) 657-5536
tkneubuhl2@primehealthcare.com

 

New Hampshire

President 

*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

 

New Jersey

President 
Brenda Shaw, BHA, CPCS
Director, Medical Administration and Medical-Dental Staff Services
Hackensack Meridian Health-Raritan Bay Medical CenterRaritan Bay Medical Center
530 New Brunswick Avenue
Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
PH: (732) 324-5007
brenda.shaw@hackensackmeridian.org
 
President-Elect
Maureen Freeman, CPCS
Jersey Shore University Medical Center
404 Fourth Avenue
Bradley Beach, NJ 07720
PH: (732) 776-3170
maureen.freeman@hackensackmeridian.org

New Mexico

President 
Michelle Ehrhardt, MA, CPCS
CVO Credentials Manager
University of New Mexico Health System CVO
Office of Clinical Affairs
MSC08 4620
Room B-30, CTSC
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM  87131
PH: (505) 710-4390
Email: mehrhardt@salud.unm.edu
 

President-Elect
Heidi Smith, MHA, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Office
Christus St Vincent Regional Medical Center
7 Duende Rd
Santa Fe, NM  87508
PH: (505) 913-5540
heidi.smith@stvin.org

New York

President 
Mark Hirschhorn, CPCS
Director of Compliance
andros
6B Olde Willow Way
Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
PH: (914) 960-1493
geiser22@gmail.com
 
President-Elect
Michelle Marchese, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff/Professional Svs.
White Plains Hospital
41 East Port Road & Davis Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
PH: (914) 681-1210
mmarchese@wphospital.org
 

North Carolina

President 
Kelly Poole, CPMSM, CPCS
HCS Manager Credentialing and Medical Staff Support Services
UNC Health Care System
1101 Weaver Dairy Road - 2nd Floor
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
PH: (984) 974-6334

Kelly.poole@unchealth.unc.edu


 

President-Elect
Melissa Whitley
Quality Specialist
Vidant Health Care
621 Service Drive
Greenville, NC 27834
PH: (252) 847-1046

Melissa.Whitley@vidanthealth.com

North Dakota

Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

President 
Lavonne J. McKee, MSSM
Credentialing USA, Inc.
403 Lincoln Circle
PO Box 173
Alcester, SD 57001
PH: (605) 214-1401
Lavonne@credentialingUSA.com
President-Elect
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5235
jschaan@hamc.com

Ohio

President 
Lorrie Paulus, CPMSM, CPCS, FMSP
Director, Credentialing & Medical Staff Affairs
Mercy Health – Fairfield Hospital
420 Old Branch Hill Miamiv
Loveland, OH  45140
PH: (513) 870-7116
lxpaulus@mercy.com

President-Elect
Heather Davis, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager Medical Staff Services
The Jewish Hospital
Medical Staff Office
4777 East Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH 45236
PH: (513) 686-5446
HLDavis@mercy.com
 

Oklahoma

President 
DeeAnn Long, CPMSM
Medical Staff Coordinator
Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Tulsa
10109 E. 79th St.,
Tulsa, OK 74133
PH: (918) 286-5576
deeannlong2011@yahoo.com
 

President-Elect
Melony L. Birt, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Hillcrest Hospital South
1300 W. Durham St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74011
PH: (918) 810-5930
melonybrit@cox.net

Oregon

President 
Hillary Parks
Credentialing Supervisor 
Salem Hospital
601 SW 2nd Ave
Portland, OR 97204
PH: (503) 265-2948
hillary.parks@modahealth.com
 
President-Elect
Tamara Nesbitt
Credentialing Coordinator
Hillcrest Hospital South
3601 SW Murray Blvd
Breaverton, OR 97005
PH: (503) 574-5968
Tamara.Nesbitt@providence.org

Pennsylvania

President
Louise Canlas, CPCS, CPMSM
Credentialing Specialist
The Wright Center for Community Health
The Wright Center for Graduate Medical Education
501 S Washington Ave., Suite 1000
Scranton, PA 18505-3814
PH: (570) 591-5108
canlasl@thewrightcenter.org

 

President-Elect
Patricia Hall, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
WellSpan York Hospital
1600 S George St
Catherine Dale Building, Room 2
York, PA 17403
PH: (717) 851-4418
cphall4@wellspan.org

 

Puerto Rico

President 
Lucy Reyes
Credentialing Unit Supervisor
VA Caribbean Healthcare System
HRMS (05) VA Medical Center
10 Casia Street
San Juan, PR 00921-3201
PH: (787) 641-7582 x13177
lucydelap@yahoo.com
 
 

Rhode Island

Not currently organized

South Carolina

President 
Elaine Meuli, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services 
Trident Medical Center
9330 Medical Plaza Drivve 
Charleston, SC 29406
PH: (843) 847- 4559
elaine.meuli@hcahealthcare.com

 
President-Elect
Debbie Branham
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Lexington Medical Center
2720 Sunset Boulevard
West Columbia, SC 29169
PH:(803) 791-2200
dabranham@lexhealth.org 
 

South Dakota

*Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

President 
Lavonne J. McKee
Credentialing USA, Inc.
PO Box 173
Alcester, SD 57001
PH: (605) 214-1401
Lavonne@credentialingUSA.com
President-Elect
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5235
jschaan@hamc.com

Tennessee

President 
Amy Trivett, CPCS, CPMSM
CVO Corporate Manager
Ballad Health CVO
301 Princeton Road, Suite 3
Johnson City, TN 37601
PH: (423) 434-3139
amy.trivett@balladhealth.org
 
President-Elect
Valeigh Osborn
Manager, Credentialing/Provider Integrity
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
1 Cameron Hill Circle 2.4
Chattanooga, TN 37402
PH: (423) 535-7259
Valeigh_Osborne@BCBST.com

 

Texas

President 
Brooke Huseman, CPCS
Enterprise Director, Centralized Verification Services
Baylor Scott & White Health CVS
301 N. Washington Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246
PH: (214) 865-3933
Brooke.Huseman@BSWHealth.org
 
President-Elect
Kendra LaCour-Ramey, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital
17500 W. Grand Pkwy
Sugar Land, TX 77479
PH: 972-963-3078
ramey@memorialhermann.org
 

Utah

President 
Jennifer L. Gillespie, CHC, CHPC, CPCS, CPMSM
Corporate Compliance Officer
10653 S. River Front Pkwy. #300
South Jordan, UT 84095
PH: (801) 302-5243
jgillespie@verisys.com

 
President-Elect
Naomi Ward
Credentialing Manager
Fusion HealthCare Staffing
PO BOX 1865
Sandy, UT 84091
PH: (801) 971-3400
naomi.ward@fusionhcs.com

 

Vermont

*n/a
 
 

Virginia

President 
Dawn Gordon, RN, BSN, MHA, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Integrated Professional Staff Services
Centra Health, Inc.
1901 Tate Springs Rd. 
Lynchburg, VA 24521
PH: (434) 200-3628
dawn.gordon@centrahealth.com
 
President-Elect
Teresa Saulnier, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Professional Staff Services
Children's Hospital of The King's Daughters
601 Children's Lane
Norfolk, VA 23507
PH: (757) 668-9780
teresa.saulnier@chkd.org
 

Washington

President 
Lynn Everts, CPCS
Director, CCO
PeaceHealth
1115 SE 164th Ave
Vancouver, WA 98682
PH: (360) 729-2151
LEverts2@peacehealth.org
 
President-Elect
Michelle Hyland, CPMSM, CPCS
Licensing and Credentialing Manager
Providence
4400 NE Halsey St.
Portland, OR 97213
PH: (971) 829-4957
michelle.hyland@providence.org
 

West Virginia

President 
Bobbie Smith, AAS, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Services Manager
Charleston Area Medical Center
501 Morris St
Charleston, WV 25301
PH: (304) 388-7185
basmith@camc.org

 
President-Elect
Balinda Nicholson, CPCS
Provider Relations Liason
WVU Hospital
1 Medical Center Dr
Box 8003
Morgantown, WV 26506-8003
PH: (304) 598-6194 (ext. 76194)
balinda.nicholson.m@wvumedicine.org


 

Wisconsin

President 
Debbie Woods, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Office Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin - Fox Valley
130 2nd Street
Neenah, WI 54956
PH: (920) 969-5308
DWoods@chw.org
 
President-Elect
Renee Pierce
Medical Staff Coordinator
Sauk Prarie Healthcare
260 26th Street
Prarie du Sac, WI 53578
PH: (608) 643-7199
renee.pierce@saukprairiehealthcare.org

Wyoming

President 
Teena Gering. CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services 
Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
214 E 23rd Street 
Cheyenne,WY 82009
PH: (307) 633-7940
Teena.Gering@crmcwy.org
 

President-Elect
Susan Guth-Schwidt
HIMS/Medical Staff Services Sr. Manager
Community Hospital
2000 Campbell Dr
Torrington, WY 82240
PH: (307) 534-7138
susan.guth-schwindt@bannerhealth.com

 

 

Search