About

STATE LEADERS

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alabama

 

President
Megan Leach
Director of Medical Staff Services
Huntsville Hospital
101 Sivley Road
Medical Staff Office
Huntsville, AL 35801
PH: (256) 265-2799
megan.leach@hhsys.org

 

President-Elect
Pam Powers, CPMSM
Medical Staff Manager
Decatur Morgan Hospital
Medical Staff Office
1201 7th Street, SE
Decatur, AL 35601
PH: (256) 973-2607
pam.powers@dmhnet.org

Alaska

 

President
Kerry Hall-Dexter, CPCS
Medical Staff Services Specialist
SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC)
3100 Channel Drive, Ste. 300
Juneau, AK 99801
PH: (907) 364-4517
kerryhd@searhc.org

 

President-Elect
Andrea Konik, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
South Peninsula Hospital
4300 Barlett Street
Homer, AK 99603
PH: (907) 235-0849
akonik@sphosp.org

Arizona

 

President
Sharlee LeBlue, CPCS
Sr Director, Credentialing Operations
Evolent Health
300 South Riverside Plaza
Chicago, AZ 60606
PH: (480) 321-7026 
slebleu@evolenthealth.com

 

President-Elect
Michelle Willer, BS, CPCS
Credentialing and Physician Services Manager
Southwest Diagnostic Imaging, Ltd.
2323 W Rose Garden Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85027
michelle.willer@radpartners.com

Arkansas

 

President
Kendra Simpson
Credentialing Coordinator/Analyst
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
PO Box 2181
Little Rock, AR 72203
PH: (501) 399-3932
ksimpson@arkbluecross.com

 

President-Elect
Christy Hawkins
Medical Staff Coordinator
North Arkansas Regional Medical Center
620 North Main Street
Harrison, AR 72601
PH: (870) 414-4626
christy.hawkins@narmc.com

California

 

President
Terrie Sonntag CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Chapman Global Medical Center
2601 E. Chapman Ave
Orange, CA 92869
PH: (714) 633-0011 ext 1134
terrie.sonntag@ihhioc.com

 

President-Elect
Nichelle Ross, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Administration
Community Hospital of San Bernardino
1805 Medical Center Drive
San Bernardino, CA 92411
PH: (909) 806-1532
nichelle.ross@dignityhealth.org

Colorado

 

President
Jennifer Stuart, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Parker Adventist Hospital 
9395 Crown Crest Blvd
Parker, CO 80138
PH: (303) 778-2437
jenniferstuart@centura.org

 

President-Elect
Holly Church, CPMSM, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff Services
St. Joseph Hospital
1375 E 19th Ave
Denver, CO 80218
PH: (303) 812-3588
holly.church@sclhealth.org

Connecticut

 

President
Carrie Gonzalez
Medical Staff Coordinator
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
PH: (860) 837-5564
cgonzalez@connecticutchildrens.org

 

President-Elect
Lourdes Espada
Network Credentialing Coordinator
Yale New Haven Health System
20 York Street, CB333, Office #4
New Haven, CT 06510
PH: (203) 688-4534
lourdes.espada@ynhh.org

Dakotas

 

President 
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5455 ext. 2814
jschaan@hamc.com

 

President-Elect

Penny Watkins
Medical Staff Services Manager
Trinity Health
20 Burdick Expy West
Minot, ND  58702
PH: (701) 857-2119
penny.watkins@trinityhealth.org

District of Columbia

 

President
Karen Freeman
Director, Medical Staff Services
Howard University Hospital
2041 Georgia Ave NW, Room 2055
Washington, DC 20060
PH:(202) 865-3293
kfreeman@huhosp.org

 

President-Elect
Deborah Dixon
Medical Staff Coordinator
Children’s National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue N.W, Ste W5-100
Washington, DC 20010
PH: (202) 476-4447
ddixon@childrensnational.org

Delaware

*Please note that the Delaware Association has officially merged with the DELMARVA Association Medical Staff Services (contact listed below).

DELMARVA

 

President
Karen Marino
Director Medical & Professional Staff Services
Nemours/AI Dupont Hospital
1600 Rockland Road
Wilmington, DE 19803
PH: (302) 651-6708
kmarino@nemours.org

 

President-Elect
Mary Ellen Orner, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Credentialing
Nemours/AI Dupont Hospital
1600 Rockland Road
Wilmington, DE 19803
PH: (302) 651-5938
maryellen.orner@nemours.org

Florida

 

President
Deborah Coca, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
South Bay Hospital
4016 Sun City Center Blvd.
Sun City Center, FL 33573
​PH: (813) 634-0104
Deborah.Coca@HCAHealthcare.com

 

President-Elect
Lori-Jo DeSimone, MHA, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
St. Petersburg, FL 33709
PH: (727) 521-5078
Fax: (727) 521-5570
Lorijo.desimone@hcahealthcare.com

Georgia

 

President
L. Yvonne Warbington, CPCS, CPMSM, FMSP
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Memorial University Medical Center
4700 Waters Avenue
Savannah, GA 31404
PH: (912) 350-6652
Yvonne.Warbington@hcahealthcare.com

 

President-Elect
Jeanine Stover, CPCS
Provider Relations Manager
The Longstreet Clinic
725 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SE, Suite 270
Gainesville, GA 30501-3834
PH: (770) 533-6511
jeanine.stover@longstreetclinic.com

Hawaii

 

President
Leilani Dupre
Credentials Coordinator
Hilo Medical Center 
1190 Waianuenue Ave.
Hilo, HI  96720
PH: (808) 932-3173
ldupre@hhsc.org

 

President-Elect
n/a

Idaho

 

President
Crystal Watson
Medical Staff Services Manager
Madison Memorial Hospital
450 East Main Street
Rexburg, ID 83440
PH: (208) 359-6980
crystal.watson@mmhnet.org

 

President-Elect
Heidi Thompson
System Director, Medical Staff Services
St. Luke's Health System
PH: (208) 381-2126
thompsoh@slhs.org

Illinois

 

President
Maureen Bradley, CPMSM
Manager, Provider Contracting & Credentialing
Rush Copley Medical Group
1256 Waterford Drive, Suite 230
Aurora, IL 60504
PH: (630) 692-5452
Maureen.bradley@rushcopley.com

 

President-Elect
Robin Christensen
Manager, Medical Staff Services
500 West Court Street
Kankakee, IL 60901
PH: (815) 937-2477
robin.christensen@amitahealth.org

Indiana

 

President
Amee Willhite, CPCS, CPMSM
Supervisor, Onboarding & Credentialing
250 N. Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219
PH: (317) 963-5144
awillhite@iuhealth.org

 

President-Elect
Cindy Biehl
Medical Staff Coordinator
1000 N. 16th Street 
New Castle, IN 47362
PH: (765) 521-1496
cbiehl@hcmhcares.org

Iowa

 

President
Becky Peitz, RN, CPCS, CPMSM
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Great River Medical Center
1221 South Gear Avenue
West Burlington, IA 52655
PH: (319) 768-3254
bpeitz@grhs.net

 

President-Elect
Natalie Brincks, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Coordinator
MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
PH: (515) 643-2172
nbrincks@mercydesmoines.org

Kansas

 

President
Denise Dover, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator 
Pratt Regional Medical Center
200 Commodore
Pratt, KS 67124
PH: (620) 450-1168
ddover@prmc.org 

 

President-Elect
Jennifer Herington
Senior Credentialing & Contract Specialists
KU School of Medicine Wichita
1010 N Kansas St, Ste 3054
Wichita, KS 67214
PH: (316) 293-2611
jherington@kumc.edu

Kentucky

 

President
Lindsay Searing
Provider Enrollment Manager
Brightview
8965 Steeplebush Drive
Florence, KY 41041
PH: (513) 518-5956
lindsay.searing@gmail.com

 

President-Elect
Beckie Herron, MA, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff
Baptist Health Louisville Medical Staff Services
4000 Kresge Way
Louisville, KY 40207
PH: (502) 897-8128
beckie.herron@bhsi.com

Louisiana

 

President
Rebekah Turner, CPCS
Director Medical Staff Administration, Ochsner LSU Health - NL
Ochsner LSU Health System- NL
1541 Kings Hwy, 1-343
Shreveport, LA  71103
PH: (318) 626-1083
rebekah.turner@ochsnerlsuhs.org

 

President-Elect
Cynthia LaFitte, CPCS
Executive Assistant/Medical Staff Coordinator
PO Box 730
600 South Pine Street
Deridder, LA 70634
PH: (337) 462-7409
c.lafitte@beauregard.org

Maine

 

President
Nicole Palmitessa
Manager, Medical Staff & Credentialing
Mercy Hospital 
175 Fore River Parkway
Portland, ME 04102
PH: (207) 879-3427
palmitessan@northernlight.org

 

President-Elect
Helen Burnett
Medical Staff Coordinator
Mount Desert Island Hospital
10 Wayman Ln.
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
PH: (207) 288-5082
helen.burnett@mdihospital.org

Maryland

 

President
Shelia Myers, BS, CPCS, CPMSM
President, Maryland Association Medical Staff Services
Shady Grove Medical Center
9901 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
PH: (240) 826-6116
president.mamss@adventisthealthcare.com

 

President-Elect
Dinika (Nikki) Wood, CPCS, CPMSM
President-Elect, Maryland Association Medical Staff Services
University of Maryland Capital Regional Health
901 Harry S. Truman Drive North
Largo, MD 20774
PH: (240) 677-0258
nikki.wood@umm.edu

Massachusetts

 

President
Barbara Prats, CPMSM, CPCS 
Manager, CVO, BH Medical Staff Services
Baystate Health
280 Chestnut Street, 5th Floor
Springfield, MA 01199
PH: (413) 794-1626
Barbara.prats@baystatehealth.org

 

President-Elect
Anne Leary, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
450 Brookline Avenue, LW-206
Boston, MA 02215
PH:  (617) 632-3484
AnneM_Leary@dfci.harvard.edu

Michigan

 

President
Lisa Allen, CPCS
Credentialing Supervisor
Provider Affairs
Henry Ford Health System
1 Ford Place - 2E21
Detroit, MI 48202
PH: (313) 874-6228
lallen14@hfhs.org

 

President-Elect
Kate Cramer
Director Corporate Medical Staff Services & CVO
McLaren Greater Lansing
401 W. Greenlawn Ave
Lansing, MI 48910
PH: (517) 975-7578
katherine.cramer@mclaren.org

Minnesota

 

President
Michaela Jackson
Credentials Specialist
Children's Minnesota - Business Campus
CBC-2-PSS
5901 Lincoln Drive
Edina, MN 55436
PH: (952) 992-5297
michaela.jackson@childrensmn.org

 

President-Elect
Keri Pruette
Credentialing & Privileging Specialist, CPCS
4572 County Rd 61
Moos Lake, MN 55767
PH: (218) 485-5566
keri.pruette@essentiahealth.org

Mississippi

 

President 
Kristin Karrh
Credentialing Coordinator, CME Coordinator
Anderson Regional Medical Center
2124 14th Street
Meridian, MS 39301
PH: (601) 553-6311
kkarrh@andersonregional.org

 

President-Elect
Monica Martin
Administrator
102 Riverview Dr. Ste A
Flowood, MS 39232
PH: (601) 709-8804
mmartin@centralnephrology.com

Missouri

 
President 
Dustin Jackson
System Director, Medical Staff Services
MultiCare Health System
315 MLK Jr Way
MS: 315-3C-MSS
Tacoma, WA 98405
PH: (253) 403-2067
 
President-Elect
Megan Daniels
Credentialing Coordinator
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ML 5021
Cincinnati, OH 45229
PH: (636) 439-6506

Montana

 

President 
Julie Gemar-Williams, CPCS, RHIA, CPHRM
Risk Management Specialist
Yellowstone Insurance Exchange, RRG
149 Crestview Lane
Missoula, MT 59803
PH: (406) 544-0816
julieg@yierrg.com

 

President-Elect
Lisa Heppner
Medical Staff Coordinator 
Bitterroot Health
1200 Westwood Drive
Hamilton, MT 59840
PH: (406) 375-4547
LisaHeppner@bitterroothealth.org

Nebraska

 

President 
*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

Nevada

 

President 
Debra Yatchak, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
Valley Health System
2075 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV  89119
PH: (702) 369-7587
debra.yatchak@uhsinc.com

New Hampshire

 

President 

*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

New Jersey

 

President 
Brenda Shaw, BHA, CPCS
Director, Medical Administration and Medical-Dental Staff Services
Hackensack Meridian Health-Raritan Bay Medical CenterRaritan Bay Medical Center
530 New Brunswick Avenue
Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
PH: (732) 324-5007
brenda.shaw@hackensackmeridian.org

 

President-Elect
Maureen Freeman, CPCS
Jersey Shore University Medical Center
404 Fourth Avenue
Bradley Beach, NJ 07720
PH: (732) 776-3170
maureen.freeman@hackensackmeridian.org

New Mexico

 

President 
Michelle Ehrhardt, MA, CPCS
CVO Credentials Manager
University of New Mexico Health System CVO
Office of Clinical Affairs
MSC08 4620
Room B-30, CTSC
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM  87131
PH: (505) 710-4390
Email: mehrhardt@salud.unm.edu

 

President-Elect
Heidi Smith, MHA, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Office
Christus St Vincent Regional Medical Center
7 Duende Rd
Santa Fe, NM  87508
PH: (505) 913-5540
heidi.smith@stvin.org

New York

 

President 
Michelle Marchese, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff/Professional Svs.
White Plains Hospital
41 East Port Road & Davis Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
PH: (914) 681-1210
mmarchese@wphospital.org

 

President-Elect
Venetta Lewis
Director, Medical Staff Administration & GME
Montefiore St. Lukes
70 Dubois Street
Newburgh, NY 12550
PH: (845) 568-2345
vlewis@montefioreslc.org

North Carolina

 
President 
Melissa L. Whitley, BBA
Physician Service Line Coordinator
ECU Health Edgecombe Hospital
111 Hospital Drive
Tarboro, NC 27874
PH: (252) 641-7732
 
President-Elect
Amy C Whitaker
Lead Credentialing Coordinator
Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center & Thomasville Medical Center
3333 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
PH: (336) 710-6087

 

North Dakota

Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

 

President
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5235
jschaan@hamc.com

 

President-Elect
Penny Watkins
Medical Staff Services Manager
Trinity Health
20 Burdick Expy West
Minot, ND  58702
PH: (701) 857-2119
penny.watkins@trinityhealth.org

Ohio

 

President 
Heather Davis, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager Medical Staff Services
The Jewish Hospital
Medical Staff Office
4777 East Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH 45236
PH: (513) 686-5447
HLDavis@mercy.com

 

President-Elect
Lorrie Paulus
Director, Credentialing & Medical Staff Affairs
3000 Mack Road
Fairfield, OH 45014
PH: (513) 870-7116
lxpaulus@mercy.com

Oklahoma

 

President 
Melony L. Birt, CPMSM, CPCS
Interim Director, Medical Staff Coordinator
1313 E. 32nd St.
Silver City, NM 88061
PH: (918) 810-5930
melonybrit@cox.net

 

President-Elect
Marcy Moody, CPCS
Sr. Medical Staff Specialist
3300 NW Expressway
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
PH: (405) 227-2028
Marcia.Moody@integrisok.com

Oregon

 

President 
Tamara Nesbitt
Credentialing Coordinator
Hillcrest Hospital South
3601 SW Murray Blvd
Breaverton, OR 97005
PH: (503) 574-5968
Tamara.Nesbitt@providence.org

 

President-Elect
Dorothy O'Keeffe
Credentialing Coordinator
1919 NW Lovejoy St.
Portland, OR 97209
dokeeffe@lhs.org

Pennsylvania

 

President
Louise Canlas, CPCS, CPMSM
Credentialing Specialist
The Wright Center for Community Health
The Wright Center for Graduate Medical Education
501 S Washington Ave., Suite 1000
Scranton, PA 18505-3814
PH: (570) 591-5108
canlasl@thewrightcenter.org

 

President-Elect
Crystal Pribble, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Services Professional
The Hardenbergh Group
PH: (724) 762-8084
crystalpribble@gmail.com

Puerto Rico

 

President 
Lucy Reyes
Credentialing Unit Supervisor
VA Caribbean Healthcare System
HRMS (05) VA Medical Center
10 Casia Street
San Juan, PR 00921-3201
PH: (787) 641-7582 x13177
lucydelap@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

Not currently organized

South Carolina

 

President 
Debbie Branham
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Lexington Medical Center
2720 Sunset Boulevard
West Columbia, SC 29169
PH: (803) 739-3569​
dabranham@lexhealth.org 

 

President-Elect
Toni Clark
Credentialing Service Coordinator
Lexington Medical Center
11 E Wall Street
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
PH: (803) 800-8817
tclark@rldatix.com

South Dakota

*Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

 

President 
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Heart of America Medical Center
800 S Main Ave
Rugby, ND 58368
PH: (701) 776-5235
jschaan@hamc.com

 

President-Elect
Penny Watkins
Medical Staff Services Manager
Trinity Health
20 Burdick Expy West
Minot, ND  58702
PH: (701) 857-2119
penny.watkins@trinityhealth.org

Tennessee

 

President 
Valeigh Osborn, CPCS
Manager, Credentialing/Provider Integrity
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
1 Cameron Hill Circle 2.4
Chattanooga, TN 37402
PH: (423) 535-7259
Valeigh_Osborne@BCBST.com

 

President-Elect
Kane Bach-Reyes, CPCS
Associate Director, Credentialing & Enrollment
UnitedHealth Group
kane.bach@optum.com

Texas

 

President
Kendra LaCour-Ramey, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital
17500 W. Grand Pkwy
Sugar Land, TX 77479
PH: 972-963-3078
ramey@memorialhermann.org

 

President-Elect
Margaret Palmer margaret.palmer@phhs.org

Utah

 

President
Naomi Ward
Credentialing Manager
Fusion HealthCare Staffing
PO BOX 1865
Sandy, UT 84091
PH: (801) 971-3400
naomi.ward@fusionhcs.com

 

President-Elect
Lydia Tedtaotao
Hospital Privilege Coordinator II
7259 Bingham Jct Blvd
Midvale, UT 84047
PH: (801) 930-3933
Lydia.tedtaotao@comphealth.com

Vermont

 

Virginia

 

strong>President
Teresa Saulnier, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Professional Staff Services
Children's Hospital of The King's Daughters
601 Children's Lane
Norfolk, VA 23507
PH: (757) 668-9780
teresa.saulnier@chkd.org

 

President-Elect
Debi Potter
Consultant/Interim Staffing
The Hardenbergh Group, Inc.
38777 Six Mile Rd #200
Livonia, MI 58152
PH: (540) 449-9998
potterdebi@yahoo.com

Washington

 

President
Ismat Rajabali, CPCS
19020 33rd Ave West St 210
Lynnwood, WA 98036
425563-1518
IRajabali@radiax.com

 

President-Elect
Vacant- Nominations will take place on April 1.

West Virginia

 

President
Bobbie Smith, AAS, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Services Manager
Charleston Area Medical Center
501 Morris St
Charleston, WV 25301
PH: (304) 388-7185
basmith@camc.org

 

President-Elect
Lori Burnside, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Peak Health, WVU Medicine
1085 VanVoorhis Rd, Ste. 300
Morgantown, WV 26505
PH: (304) 974-3598
lori.burnside@peakhealth.org

Wisconsin

 

President
Debbie Woods, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Office Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin - Fox Valley
130 2nd Street
Neenah, WI 54956
PH: (920) 969-5308
DWoods@chw.org

 

President-Elect
Renee Pierce
Medical Staff Coordinator
Sauk Prarie Healthcare
260 26th Street
Prarie du Sac, WI 53578
PH: (608) 643-7199
renee.pierce@saukprairiehealthcare.org

Wyoming

 

President 
Teena Gering. CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services 
Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
214 E 23rd Street 
Cheyenne,WY< 82009
PH: (307) 633-7940
Teena.Gering@crmcwy.org

 

President-Elect
Susan Guth-Schwidt
HIMS/Medical Staff Services Sr. Manager
Community Hospital
2000 Campbell Dr
Torrington, WY 82240
PH: (307) 534-7138
susan.guth-schwindt@bannerhealth.com

Search