About

STATE LEADERS

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Alabama

President
Pam Powers, CPMSM
Medical Staff Manager
Decatur Morgan Hospital
Medical Staff Office
1201 7th Street, SE
Decatur, AL 35601
PH: (256) 973-2607
pam.powers@dmhnet.org

 

President-Elect
Edith Miller
AAMSS President-Elect/Vice-President
Medical Staff Office
515 Park Blvd.
Sheffield AL 35660
PH: (256) 483-2635
Edith.Miller@scasurgery.com

Alaska

President
Kerry Hall-Dexter, CPCS
Medical Staff Services Specialist
SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC)
3100 Channel Drive, Ste. 300
Juneau, AK 99801
PH: (907) 364-4517
kerryhd@searhc.org

 

President-Elect
Andrea Konik, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Providence Alaska Medical Center
3200 Providence Drive Ste C520
Anchorage, AK 99508
PH: (907) 531-2040
andrea.konik@providence.org

Arizona

President
Tina England, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Credentialing Supervisor
Atlas Healthcare Partners
2355 E. Camelback Road, Suite 700
Phoenix, AZ 85016
PH: (602) 354-3161
tina.england@atlashp.com

 

President-Elect
Sheree Yazzie, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Atlas Healthcare Partners
2355 E Camelback Rd STE 700
Phoenix, AZ 85016  
PH: (602) 368-0499
sheree.yazzie@atlashp.com

Arkansas

President
Christy Hawkins, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff Services
North Arkansas Regional Medical Center
620 North Main Street
Harrison, AR 72601
PH: (870) 414-4626
christy.hawkins@narmc.com

 

President-Elect
Tiffany Hawkins, CPCS
Credentialing Manager
UAMS Medical Center 
4301 W Markham St, Slot 738
Little Rock, AR 72205
PH: (501) 686-7000
thawkins@uams.edu 

California

President

Marcia Dean, CPMSM
Adventist Health
ONE Adventist Way
Roseville, CA 95661
PH: (916) 406-1187
marcia.dean@ah.org

 

President-Elect

Steven Canale, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Adventist Health St. Helena
Adventist Health Vallejo
forumchair@camss.org

Colorado

President
Holly Church, CPMSM, CPCS
Senior Director of Medical Staff Services
320 Coal Ridge Drive
Frederick CO 80530
PH: (303) 812-3588
holly.church@imail.org

 

President-Elect
Autumn Kunitz
Director, Medical Staff Services
1700 S Tamiami Trail
Sarasota FL 34239
PH: (941) 917-2199
autmn-kunitz@smh.com

Connecticut

President
Lourdes Espada
Network Credentialing Coordinator
99 Hawley Lane, 3rd Floor, Office 3016
Stratford, CT 06614
PH: (203) 502-4647
Lourdes.Espada@YNHH.org

 

President-Elect
Natalie Lemieux, MHA, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Hartford Hospital
80 Seymour Street, P.O. Box 5037
Hartford, CT 06102
PH: (860) 972-7503
natalie.lemieux@hhchealth.org

Dakotas

President 
Krista Cronin
Credentialing Specialist
33 3rd St SE, Suite 401
Huron, SD 57350
PH: (605) 438-6992
kristacronin@wapitimedical.com

 

President-Elect
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
MultiCare Health System
PH: (253) 403-2064
jodi.schaan@multicare.com

District of Columbia

President
Karen Freeman
Director, Medical Staff Services
Howard University Hospital
2041 Georgia Ave NW, Room 2055
Washington, DC 20060
PH:(202) 865-3293
kfreeman@huhosp.org

 

President-Elect
Deborah Dixon
Medical Staff Coordinator
Children’s National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue N.W, Ste W5-100
Washington, DC 20010
PH: (202) 476-4447
ddixon@childrensnational.org

Delaware

*Please note that the Delaware Association has officially merged with the DELMARVA Association Medical Staff Services (contact listed below).

DELMARVA

President
Mary Ellen Orner, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Credentialing
2200 Concord Road
8th Floor
Wilmington DE 19810
PH: (302) 651-5938
maryellen.orner@nemours.org

 

President-Elect
Angela Davis-Richardson
2200 Concord Road
8th Floor
Wilmington DE 19810
Angela.Davis-Richardson@nemours.org

Florida

President
Deborah Coca, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
South Bay Hospital
4016 Sun City Center Blvd.
Sun City Center, FL 33573
​PH: (813) 634-0104
Deborah.Coca@HCAHealthcare.com

 

President-Elect
Lori-Jo DeSimone, MHA, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
St. Petersburg, FL 33709
PH: (727) 521-5078
Fax: (727) 521-5570
Lorijo.desimone@hcahealthcare.com

Georgia

President
Jessica Ramirez, CPMSM, CPCS
Director of Credentialing & Provider Enrollment
Central Georgia Health Network
111 Perimeter Parkway
Macon, GA 31210
PH: (478) 832-6134
Ramirez.jessica@cghn.net

 

President-Elect
Scott Gage 
Credentialing Manager
118 Little Ridge Rd
Berkeley GA 30096
PH: (678) 521-9461
scott@locumsmart.net

Hawaii

President
Leilani K.D. Simons, CPCS
Credentials Coordinator
Hilo Medical Center 
1190 Waianuenue Ave.
Hilo, HI  96720
PH: (808) 932-3176
ldupre@hhsc.org

 
President-Elect
Gina Vista
Administrative Services Coordinator
Community Clinic of Maui
1881 Nani Street, Wailuku, HI 96793
Ph: 808-872-4055

Idaho

President
Heidi Thompson, MBA, CPMSM, CPCS, FMSP
Senior Director, Medical Staff Services
St. Luke's Health System
PH: (208) 381-2126
thompsoh@slhs.org

 

President-Elect
Melanie Durfee
Director of Medical Staff Services
Portneuf Medical Center
melanie.durfee@portmed.org

Illinois

President
Maureen Bradley, CPMSM
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Rush Copley Medical Group
2000 Odgen Avenue
Aurora, IL 60504
PH: (630) 692-5452
Maureen_K_Bradley1@rush.edu

 

President-Elect
Elizabeth Morris
Director, Medical Staff Services
800 West Central Road
Arlington Heights IL 60005
PH: (847) 618-5663
emorris@NCH.ORG

Indiana

President
Cindy Biehl
Medical Staff Coordinator
1000 N. 16th Street 
New Castle, IN 47362
PH: (765) 521-1496
cbiehl@hcmhcares.org

 

President-Elect
Misty Miller
Director, Medical Staff Services
1100 Reid Parkway
Richmond IN 47374
PH: (765) 983-3000
Misty.Miller@reidhealth.org

Iowa

President
Natalie Brincks, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Coordinator
MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center
Des Moines, IA
PH: (515) 643-2172
natalie.brincks@mercyoneiowa.org

 

President-Elect
Julie Dunham
Mission Cancer + Blood
1221 Pleasant Street
Des Moines IA 50309
JDunham@missioncancer.com

Kansas

President
Denise Dover, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator 
Pratt Regional Medical Center
200 Commodore
Pratt, KS 67124
PH: (620) 450-1168
ddover@prmc.org 

 

President-Elect
Jennifer Herington
Senior Credentialing & Contract Specialists
KU School of Medicine Wichita
1010 N Kansas St, Ste 3054
Wichita, KS 67214
PH: (316) 293-2611
jherington@kumc.edu

Kentucky

President
Lindsay Searing
Provider Enrollment Manager
Brightview
8965 Steeplebush Drive
Florence, KY 41041
PH: (513) 518-5956
lindsay.searing@gmail.com

 

President-Elect
Beckie Herron, MA, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff
Baptist Health Louisville Medical Staff Services
4000 Kresge Way
Louisville, KY 40207
PH: (502) 897-8128
beckie.herron@bhsi.com

Louisiana

President
Rebekah Turner, CPCS
Director Medical Staff Administration, Ochsner LSU Health - NL
Ochsner LSU Health System- NL
1541 Kings Hwy, 1-343
Shreveport, LA  71103
PH: (318) 626-1083
rebekah.turner@ochsnerlsuhs.org

 

President-Elect
Cynthia LaFitte, CPCS
Executive Assistant/Medical Staff Coordinator
PO Box 730
600 South Pine Street
Deridder, LA 70634
PH: (337) 462-7409
c.lafitte@beauregard.org

Maine

President
Nicole Palmitessa
Manager, Medical Staff & Credentialing
Mercy Hospital 
175 Fore River Parkway
Portland, ME 04102
PH: (207) 879-3427
palmitessan@northernlight.org

 

President-Elect
Helen Burnett
Medical Staff Coordinator
Mount Desert Island Hospital
10 Wayman Ln.
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
PH: (207) 288-5082
helen.burnett@mdihospital.org

Maryland

President
LaNita Gragg-Jennings, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services and Continuing Medical Education
Adventist HealthCare White Oak Medical Center
11890 Healing Way, 1st Floor, Suite 1300
Silver Spring, MD 20904
PH: (240) 637-6013
ljenning@adventisthealthcare.com
 
President-Elect
Tamara Reid-Lucas
Director, Medical Staff Services
10980 Grantchester Way
Suite 800
Columbia MD 21044
PH: (301) 475-6170

Massachusetts

President
Anne Leary, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Office
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
450 Brookline Ave OS204
Boston, MA 02118
PH:  (617) 632-3484
annem_leary@dfci.harvard.edu

 

President-Elect
Karin Bernard, CPCS
Project & Credentialing Manager
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
34 Haverhill St.
Lawrence, MA 01841
PH:  (978) 689-6683
KBernard@glfhc.org

Michigan

President
Kate Cramer
Director Corporate Medical Staff Services & CVO
McLaren Greater Lansing
401 W. Greenlawn Ave
Lansing, MI 48910
PH: (517) 975-7578
katherine.cramer@mclaren.org
 
President-Elect
Billie Cnudde
Credentialing Specialist II
Advanced Radiology Associates
3264 N. Evergreen Drive NE
Grand Rapids MI 49525
PH: (616) 752-7475
katherine.cramer@mclaren.org

Minnesota

President
Michaela Jackson
Credentials Specialist
Children's Minnesota - Business Campus
CBC-2-PSS
5901 Lincoln Drive
Edina, MN 55436
PH: (952) 992-5297
michaela.jackson@childrensmn.org

 

President-Elect
Keri Pruette
Credentialing & Privileging Specialist, CPCS
4572 County Rd 61
Moos Lake, MN 55767
PH: (218) 485-5566
keri.pruette@essentiahealth.org

Mississippi

President 
Kristin Karrh
Credentialing Coordinator, CME Coordinator
Anderson Regional Medical Center
2124 14th Street
Meridian, MS 39301
PH: (601) 553-6311
kkarrh@andersonregional.org

 

President-Elect
Christy Campbell
Manager, Medical Staff Services
969 Lakeland Dr
Jackson, MS 39216
PH: (601) 200-5191
christy.campbell@fmolhs.org

Missouri

President 
Scott Warren
Credentialing/Enrollment Manager
Washington University School of Medicine, Department of Surgery
4590 Children's Place
St. Louis, MO 63110
PH: (314) 747-2611
scott.warren@wustl.edu

 

President-Elect
Julie Vandenburg
Director, Virtual Care Support Services
15740 South Outer Forty Road
Chesterfield MO 63017
PH: (314) 364-7347
julie.vandenburg@mercy.net

Montana

President 
Lisa Heppner
Medical Staff Coordinator 
Bitterroot Health
1200 Westwood Drive
Hamilton, MT 59840
PH: (406) 375-4547
LisaHeppner@bitterroothealth.org
 
President-Elect
Dia Ferguson
Medical Staff  Services Coordinator 
320 Alpenglow Lane
Livingston MT 59047
PH: (406) 823 - 6249

Nebraska

President 
*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

Nevada

President 
*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

New Hampshire

President 
*n/a

 

President-Elect
*n/a

New Jersey

President 
Maureen Freeman, CPCS
Hackensack Meridian Health
CVO Manager
343 Thornall Street
Edison NJ 08817
908-433-9534 
maureen.freeman@hmhn.org
 

President-Elect
Gwendolyn Strain-Hogan, CPCS
Virtua Health
Lead Credentials Coordinator
303 Lippincott Drive, Suite 200
Marlton, NJ 08053
856-355-0334
gstrain@virtua.org

New Mexico

President
Elizabeth Peters
Manager, Medical Staff Services
UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center
3001 Broadmoor Blvd NE
Rio Rancho, NM 87144
PH: (505) 994-7422
elpeters@salud.unm.edu

 

President-Elect
Kristen Kuhlmann
Director Medical Staff Services
Christus St. Vincent Regional Medical Center
455 St. Michaels Drive
Santa Fe NM 87505
PH: (505) 913-5817
Kristen.Kuhlmann@stvin.org

New York

President
Venetta Lewis
Director, Medical Staff Administration & GME
Montefiore St. Lukes
70 Dubois Street
Newburgh, NY 12550
PH: (845) 568-2345
vlewis@montefioreslc.org

 

President-Elect
KarynMarie Lipari
Medical Staff Services, Credentialing & Enrollment
725 Community Drive
Suite 201B
South Burlington VT 05403
PH: (518) 578-0738
klipari23@gmail.com

North Carolina

President 
Melissa L. Whitley, BBA
Medical Staff Professional
2424 Erwin Road
Ste. 4004
Durham NC 27705

PH: (252) 578-8710
melissa.whitley@duke.edu

 

President-Elect
Amy C Whitaker
Lead Credentialing Coordinator
Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center & Thomasville Medical Center
3333 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
PH: (336) 710-6087
acwhitaker@novanthealth.org

North Dakota

Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

President
Krista Cronin
Credentialing Specialist
Wapiti Medical Staffing
33 3rd St SE, Suite 401
Huron, SD 57350
PH: (605) 438-6992
kristacronin@wapitimedical.com

 

President-Elect
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
MultiCare Health System
PH: (253) 403-2064
jodi.schaan@multicare.com

Ohio

President 
Lorrie Paulus
Director, Medical Staff Services
422 Old Branch Hill Miamiville Road,
Loveland, OH
45140
513-532-0655
bmwmomma60@gmail.com

 

President-Elect
Angie Simpson
Medical Staff Manager
1001 Bellefontaine Ave
Lima, OH 45804
PH: (419) 998-4706
asimpson@limamemorial.org

Oklahoma

President 
Melony L. Birt, CPMSM, CPCS
Interim Director, Medical Staff Coordinator
1313 E. 32nd St.
Silver City, NM 88061
PH: (918) 810-5930
melony.birt@providence.org

 

President-Elect
Marcy Moody, CPCS
Sr. Medical Staff Specialist
3300 NW Expressway
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
PH: (405) 227-2028
Marcia.Moody@integrisok.com

Oregon

President
Dorothy O'Keeffe
Credentialing Specialist
1919 NW Lovejoy St.
Portland, OR 97220
dokeeffe@lhs.org

 

President-Elect
Nancy Unck
Provider Enrollment Coordinator
890 Oak St SE
Salem OR 97301
nancy.unck@salemhealth.org

Pennsylvania

President
Louise Canlas, CPCS, CPMSM
Credentialing Specialist
The Wright Center for Community Health
The Wright Center for Graduate Medical Education
501 S Washington Ave., Suite 1000
Scranton, PA 18505-3814
PH: (570) 591-5108
canlasl@thewrightcenter.org

 

President-Elect
Crystal Pribble, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Services Professional
The Hardenbergh Group
PH: (724) 762-8084
crystalpribble@gmail.com

Puerto Rico

President 
Lucy Reyes
Credentialing Unit Supervisor
VA Caribbean Healthcare System
HRMS (05) VA Medical Center
10 Casia Street
San Juan, PR 00921-3201
PH: (787) 641-7582 x13177
lucydelap@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

Not currently organized

South Carolina

President 
Toni Clark
Manager, Credentialing Services
Lexington Medical Center
11 E Wall Street
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
PH: (803) 603-5548
tclark@rldatix.com

 

President-Elect
n/a

South Dakota

*Please note that North Dakota and South Dakota have joined to become dakotAMSS

President
Krista Cronin
Credentialing Specialist
Wapiti Medical Staffing
33 3rd St SE, Suite 401
Huron, SD 57350
PH: (605) 438-6992
kristacronin@wapitimedical.com

 

President-Elect
Jodi Schaan, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
MultiCare Health System
PH: (253) 403-2064
jodi.schaan@multicare.com

Tennessee

President 
Kane Bach-Reyes, CPCS
Director, Credentialing & Enrollment
UnitedHealth Group
PO Box 9472
Minneapolis MN 55440-9472
(763) 361-8501
kane.bach-reyes@optum.com

 

President-Elect
Christy Walker
Provider Research Analyst – Credentialing
1 Cameron Hill Circle, 2.4
Chattanooga TN 37402
(423) 535-6475
christy_walker@bcbst.com

Texas

President
Maggie Palmer, CPMSM, CPCS 
Vice President, Professional Medical Affairs
Parkland Health and Hospital System
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
(214) 590-8080
MARGARET.PALMER@PHHS.ORG

 

President-Elect
Deena Muniz, CPCS 
Regional Medical Staff Services Director
Baylor Scott & White Health - College Station Region
800 Scott and White Dr
College Station, TX 77845
(979) 540-8795
deena.muniz@bswhealth.org

Utah

President
Megan Davis
Assistant Vice President, Medical Staff Services
60 E. South Temple Suite 1900
Salt Lake City, UT 84604
PH: (405) 875-8585
Megan.Sturges@hcahealthcare.com

 

President-Elect
Angie Fisher
Medical Staff Coordinator
4401 Harrison Blvd
Ogden UT 84401
PH: (801) 387-3704
angie.fisher@imai.org

Vermont

 

Virginia

President
Debi Potter, CPMSM, CPCS, FMSP
Consultant/Interim Staffing
The Hardenbergh Group, Inc.
38777 Six Mile Rd #200
Livonia, MI 58152
PH: (540) 449-9998
potterdebi@yahoo.com

 

President-Elect
Froya Jesse, CPCS
Credentialing Coordinator
213 Jefferson St
Ste 901
Roanoke VA 24011
PH: (540) 224-5554
fmjesse@carilionclinic.org

Washington

President
Heidi J. Martinez, CPCS
System Director, Medical Staff Services and Payer Enrollment
1016 Tacoma Ave,
Sunnyside, WA 98944
509-961-7986
heidi.martinez@astria.health

 

President-Elect
Marilyn Grant, CPCS
Sr. Specialist, Delegation Oversight
21540 30th Dr SE Ste 400
Bothell WA 98021
(800) 869-7175 ext. 144107
Marilyn.Grant@MolinaHealthcare.com

West Virginia

President
Bobbie Smith, AAS, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Services Manager
Charleston Area Medical Center
501 Morris St
Charleston, WV 25301
PH: (304) 388-7185
basmith@camc.org

 

President-Elect
Lori Burnside, CPMSM, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
Peak Health, WVU Medicine
1085 VanVoorhis Rd, Ste. 300
Morgantown, WV 26505
PH: (304) 974-3598
lori.burnside@peakhealth.org

Wisconsin

President
Kyle O'Connell-Leifer, CPMSM
CVO Manager
Ascension Wisconsin Medical Staff Services - Credentialing
400 W. River Woods Parkway
Glendale, WI 53212
PH: (414) 465-3737
kyle.oconnell-leifer@ascension.org

 

President-Elect
Maggie Fuchs, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager Medical Staff Services
SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital
700 S Brooks St
Madison, WI 53715
PH: (608) 258-6185
maggie.fuchs@ssmhealth.com

Wyoming

President 
Teena Gering. CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services 
Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
214 E 23rd Street 
Cheyenne,WY< 82009
PH: (307) 633-7940
Teena.Gering@crmcwy.org

 

President-Elect
Deb Wade
Medical Staff Coordinator
Campbell County Memorial Hospital
503 S. Burma Ave
Gillette, WY 82716
PH: (307) 688-1552
deb.wade@cchwyo.org

Search