Certification

Certification Exam Dates & Deadlines


2021 Exam Dates

Spring Testing Period

  • Application Deadline Friday, January 22, 2021

  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, February 19, 2021

  • Testing Period – Saturday, March 27 through Saturday, April 17, 2021

Summer Testing Period

  • Application Deadline – Friday, April 30, 2021

  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, May 20, 2021

  • Testing Period – Saturday, June 26 through Saturday, July 17, 2021

Fall Testing Period

  • Application Deadline – Friday, August 27, 2021
  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, September 17, 2021
  • Testing Period – Saturday, October 23 through Saturday, November 13, 2021

Once approved to take the exam, candidates will receive a scheduling email from NAMSS' exam administrator, Scantron. Notice to Schedule emails are sent to approved candidates 30 days prior to the start of a testing window. Candidates will select a specific date, time, and location within their approved window. Exams are administered at local testing centers across the country. For a listing of potential testing cities, visit the Scantron Website.

Search