Certification

Certification Exam Dates & Deadlines


2020 Exam Dates

Spring Testing Period

  • Application Deadline Friday, January 17, 2020

  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Testing Period – Saturday, March 21 through Saturday, April 11, 2020

Summer Testing Period

  • Application Deadline – Friday, April 24, 2020

  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, May 15, 2020

  • Testing Period – Saturday, June 20 through Saturday, July 11, 2020

Fall Testing Period

  • Application Deadline – Friday, August 14, 2020
  • Final Application Deadline (with late fee) – Friday, September 4, 2020
  • Testing Period – Saturday, October 10 through Saturday, October 31, 2020

Once approved to take the exam, candidates will receive a scheduling email from NAMSS' exam administrator, Scantron. Notice to Schedule emails are sent to approved candidates 30 days prior to the start of a testing window. Candidates will select a specific date, time, and location within their approved window. Exams are administered at local testing centers across the country. For a listing of potential testing cities, visit the Scantron Website.

Search